Team Sites
Follow the BCHL

Vote Capitals forward Massimo Lombardi to BCHL All Star Game

DUNCAN, BC – The BCHL has launched a fan vote to fill out the remaining roster spots for the Jan. 21 outdoor 3-on-3 All-Star Tournament in Penticton, as part of the league’s 60th Anniversary event.

The Capitals representative is forward Massimo Lombardi, who has recorded 20 points in 17 games this season, including 7 points in his last 4 games. His 20 points is second on the team behind Luke Strickland’s 23, Strickland was named as Cowichan’s first All-Star Game representative last week.

Last week, the initial 18 skaters were announced, but there are still four goalies and six more skaters needed to complete the rosters.

In total, 12 skaters and two goalies from each conference will be invited to the event, with each conference split into two teams.

After a vote was conducted between the 18 BCHL coaches, as well as the league’s Competition Committee, the players participating in the fan vote are:

Coastal Conference Skaters

Name Team Position
Jack Blanchett Powell River D
Owen Bohn Victoria F
Mateo Dixon Coquitlam F
Gavin Giesbrecht Coquitlam F
AJ Lacroix Chilliwack F
Massimo Lombardi Cowichan Valley F
Matthew Maltais Alberni Valley F
Ethan Mistry Nanaimo D
Aaron Schwartz Surrey F
Hoyt Stanley Victoria D
Tate Taylor Surrey D
Garrett Valk Langley D
Brody Waters Nanaimo F

Coastal Conference Goalies

Name Team
Oliver Auyeung-Ashton Victoria
Aidan Campbell Nanaimo
Ajeet Gundarah Langley
Eli Pulver Surrey

Interior Conference Skaters

Name Team Position
Tristan Allen Merritt D
Rhys Bentham Cranbrook D
David Hejduk Wenatchee D
Nathan Mackie Salmon Arm F
Linden Makow Prince George F
Josh Nadeau Penticton F
Isaiah Norlin West Kelowna D
Luke Pakulak Vernon F
Noah Quinn Cranbrook F
Nicholas Remissong Trail F
Michael Salandra West Kelowna F
Ean Somoza Wenatchee F
Aydar Suniev Penticton F

Interior Conference Goalies

Name Team
Nathan Airey Cranbrook
Luca Di Pasquo Penticton
Jordan Fairlie Prince George
Matthew Tovell Salmon Arm

Fans can vote from now until Friday, Nov. 25 at 4 p.m. PT, by visiting

The results of the fan vote will be unveiled on Tuesday, Nov. 29.